Call to ACTION! Read our statement below then please call and email the KEY contacts we have identified! Let your voice be heard!

The Protect Nebraska Children Coalition (PNCC) is thankful the Nebraska State Board of Education has voted to indefinitely postpone the development of the heath and sex education standards.

The PNCC is now calling on the Nebraska State Board of Education to initiate an investigation into the process by which these proposed standards were developed and presented to the public. We believe the documents recently acquired by several of our members through public record requests establish a clear pattern of manipulation throughout the development process of the standards. It certainly appears as though the process, which has frequently been criticized for its lack of transparency, was driven by the efforts of a single board member working with the Nebraska Department of Education staff and various activists behind the scenes.

The revelations of the past several weeks raise significant concerns from Nebraska's citizens, which should result in immediate resignations and/or terminations. Each board member has been provided with a large number of the communications secured through public records requests, such that there is no credible excuse for failing to clean its own house.

Additionally, an independent investigation should be completed to determine any others who may have been complicit. Anything less than an investigation and significant changes in leadership will be seen as continuing to deepen the blatant disregard for and betrayal of the public's trust to which we've unfortunately become accustomed over the past several months.

The spotlight has seldom shone so directly upon the Nebraska State Board of Education as it does right now. It is our sincerest hope the Nebraska State Board of Education will answer this call and take the opportunity to achieve true transparency and accountability to all Nebraska citizens.



KEY CONTACTS

Doug Peterson (NE Attorney General) (402) 471-2683 ago.info.help@nebraska.gov

https://ago.nebraska.gov/constituent-complaint-form (on-line version)

https://ago.nebraska.gov/sites/ago.nebraska.gov/files/doc/Constituent%20Form.pdf (paper send in)

Governor Pete Ricketts 402-471-2244 https://governor.nebraska.gov/contact-form

Nebraska Department of Education General line: 402-471-2295

State Board of Education Members and NDE Staff

District 1 Patsy Koch Johns (402) 416-3374 patsy.kochjohns@nebraska.gov

District 2 Lisa Fricke lisa.fricke@nebraska.gov

District 3 Patti Gubbels (402) 649-1265 patti.gubbels@nebraska.gov

District 4 Jacquelyn Morrison (817) 247-4563 jacquelyn.r.morrison@nebraska.gov

District 5 Patricia Timm (402) 228-4054 patricia.timm@nebraska.gov

District 6 Maureen Nickels (308) 380-3919 maureen.nickels@nebraska.gov

District 7 Robin Stevens (402) 615-4095 robin.stevens@nebraska.gov

District 8 Deborah Neary (402) 215-9139 deborah.neary@nebraska.gov

Commissioner Matthew Blomstedt (402) 471-5020 matt.blomstedt@nebraska.gov

State Board Relations and Rules and Regulations Officer Ryan Foor 402-471-5030 ryan.foor@nebraska.gov

Academic Officer Cory Epler 402-405-2129 cory.epler@nebraska.gov

Public Information Officer David Jespersen 402-471-4537 david.jespersen@nebraska.gov

Call and ask your LOCAL school boards to contact the NDE with the same request! Investigations, resignations, terminations.

Contact Nebraska State Senators!

Name	District	Phone	Email
Albrecht, Joni	17	(402) 471-2716	jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov
Aguilar, Raymond	35	(402) 471-2617	raguilar@leg.ne.gov
Arch, John	14	(402) 471-2730	jarch@leg.ne.gov
Blood, Carol	3	(402) 471-2627	cblood@leg.ne.gov
Bostar, Elliot	29	(402) 471-2734	ebostar@leg.ne.gov
Bostelman, Bruce	23	(402) 471-2719	bbostelman@leg.ne.gov
Brandt, Tom	32	(402) 471-2711	tbrandt@leg.ne.gov
Brewer, Tom	43	(402) 471-2628	tbrewer@leg.ne.gov
Briese, Tom	41	(402) 471-2631	tbriese@leg.ne.gov
Cavanaugh, Machaela	6	(402) 471-2714	mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov
Cavanaugh, John	9	(402) 471-2723	jcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov
Clements, Robert	2	(402) 471-2613	rclements@leg.ne.gov
Day, Jen	49	(402) 471-2725	jday@leg.ne.gov
DeBoer, Wendy	10	(402) 471-2718	wdeboer@leg.ne.gov
Dorn, Myron	30	(402) 471-2620	mdorn@leg.ne.gov
Erdman, Steve	47	(402) 471-2616	serdman@leg.ne.gov
Flood, Mike	19	(402) 471-2929	mflood@leg.ne.gov
Friesen, Curt	34	(402) 471-2630	cfriesen@leg.ne.gov
Geist, Suzanne	25	(402) 471-2731	sgeist@leg.ne.gov
Gragert, Tim	40	(402) 471-2801	tgragert@leg.ne.gov
Groene, Mike	42	(402) 471-2729	mgroene@leg.ne.gov
Halloran, Steve	33	(402) 471-2712	shalloran@leg.ne.gov
Hansen, Ben	16	(402) 471-2728	bhansen@leg.ne.gov
Hansen, Matt	26	(402) 471-2610	mhansen@leg.ne.gov
Hilgers, Mike	21	(402) 471-2673	mhilgers@leg.ne.gov
Hilkemann, Robert	4	(402) 471-2621	rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov
Hughes, Dan	44	(402) 471-2805	dhughes@leg.ne.gov
Hunt, Megan	8	(402) 471-2722	mhunt@leg.ne.gov
Kolterman, Mark	24	(402) 471-2756	mkolterman@leg.ne.gov
Lathrop, Steve	12	(402) 471-2623	slathrop@leg.ne.gov
Lindstrom, Brett	18	(402) 471-2618	blindstrom@leg.ne.gov
Linehan, Lou Ann	39	(402) 471-2885	llinehan@leg.ne.gov
Lowe, John S., Sr.	37	(402) 471-2726	jlowe@leg.ne.gov
McCollister, John S.	20	(402) 471-2622	jmccollister@leg.ne.gov
McDonnell, Mike	5	(402) 471-2710	mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov

McKinney, Terrell	11	(402) 471-2612	tmckinney@leg.ne.gov
Morfeld, Adam	46	(402) 471-2720	amorfeld@leg.ne.gov
Moser, Mike	22	(402) 471-2715	mmoser@leg.ne.gov
Murman, Dave	38	(402) 471-2732	dmurman@leg.ne.gov
Pahls, Rich	31	(402) 471-2327	rpahls@leg.ne.gov
Pansing Brooks, Patty	28	(402) 471-2633	ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov
Sanders, Rita	45	(402) 471-2615	rsanders@leg.ne.gov
Slama, Julie	1	(402) 471-2733	jslama@leg.ne.gov
Stinner, John P.	48	(402) 471-2802	<u>jstinner@leg.ne.gov</u>
Vargas, Tony	7	(402) 471-2721	tvargas@leg.ne.gov
Walz, Lynne	15	(402) 471-2625	lwalz@leg.ne.gov
Wayne, Justin T.	13	(402) 471-2727	jwayne@leg.ne.gov
Williams, Matt	36	(402) 471-2642	mwilliams@leg.ne.gov
Wishart, Anna	27	(402) 471-2632	awishart@leg.ne.gov